Doggy Photo Shoot Day #20

image
“Hi you know what? I feel lazy and I’d like to rest now. You know why? You did not give me a snack this afternoon!” Thomas being a Sir Thomas.

It’s true, I did not give him a snack this afternoon.  Guilty as charged!  But did he tell you what happened during today’s mid morning walk?   He did!  Hope he told you the truth.

Here’s my side of what really happened:  I had no idea what was about to happen, until it was too late –  Thomas had already grabbed a full size Snicker’s Chocolate Candy Bar in his mouth.  And, before I could finish screaming my words, “NO, THOMAS,” he had already inhaled the entire bar in one swallow!  It all happened so fast!   And, that’s the truth.   (“I still love you Thomas.”)

…thank you for visiting my blog…until next time:)

14 thoughts on “Doggy Photo Shoot Day #20

  1. Gina Blue September 24, 2015 / 5:44 pm

    It was a VERY good day!! My granddaughters are into gymnastics. It’s a lifestyle isn’t it! Thanks for sharing…Hope your daughter continues her successful recovery!

    Like

    • yhealthy2000 September 24, 2015 / 11:42 pm

      My daughter is recovering nicely. Thanks for your thoughtfulness. I do thin gymnastics make a person stronger. Thank you for your comment.

      Like

  2. Tracey Rains September 24, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    My pup Sophie tends not to tell the whole story as well. Can’t they be soooo dramatic?

    Like

  3. Tracey Rains September 25, 2015 / 3:23 pm

    I love your site and Sir Thomas and want to recommend it to more people via the Blogger Recognition Award. I know not everyone participates in the awards system, and if you don’t, I completely understand. But you can find the details at http://wp.me/p6s2CE-8i if you’re interested. Either way, please take it as a sign of my regard for your site!

    Liked by 1 person

    • yhealthy2000 September 25, 2015 / 3:46 pm

      I am humbled. I honor your decision to recommend this blog to more people via the Blogger Recognition Award. I never thought that the blog was capable of that. Thank you my friend. I will look up the site. I would like to participate. Who knows if this will ever happen again. Thank you again.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tracey Rains September 25, 2015 / 5:29 pm

        I really like it! The link is just to my site where I recommended you and put up the rules.

        Liked by 1 person

      • yhealthy2000 September 27, 2015 / 4:12 pm

        I just posted my nominees. Thank you for nominating me…I hope I get the award:) I liked the look of the award on your post. Enjoy your day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • yhealthy2000 September 27, 2015 / 4:57 pm

        I used your format to nominate other bloggers and I hope that’s okay with you. Used some of the verbiage also. Time was a huge factor.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tracey Rains September 27, 2015 / 6:25 pm

        It is quite okay; in fact, I take it as a compliment!

        Like

      • yhealthy2000 September 27, 2015 / 6:56 pm

        And, yes it is a compliment. You are an English teacher…I can always learn a lot from you!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. cultivatingtime November 18, 2015 / 3:54 pm

    Aw your Dog is truly adorable from Debra @https://cultivatingtime.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • yhealthy2000 November 19, 2015 / 10:06 am

      You are absolutely right … he is cute and mischievous as well 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

